For academic contacts

Key University Contacts

Medical Programme Directorate

For:

Contact:

Details:

General Enquiries

Medical Programme Directorate

mpd@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 1606

Administrative issues

Maggie Naidoo
Group Services Manager (MPD)

mpd@auckland.ac.nz

Timetables/allocation

Teresa Timo
Practicum Placement Coordinator (MPD)

mpdadmin@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 6745


Honours Pathway enquiries

Dr Ali Mirjalili
BMedSc (Hons) Director

a.mirjalili@auckland.ac.nz

Progress Test

Viveca Dourado
Academic Systems Coordinator

mpd@auckland.ac.nz

Immunisations, police checks, academic transcripts

Elizabeth Whelan-Jones
Information Systems Coordinator

mpd@auckland.ac.nz

Assessment queries

Dr Karanjot Lall
Director of Assessment

karanjot.lall@auckland.ac.nz




Academic matters related to MBChB IV and V, leave requests

Dr Kira Bacal
Phase 2 Director

k.bacal@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 3046

Academic matters related to MBChB VI, leave requests

Dr Briar Peat
Phase 3 Director

briar.peat@middlemore.co.nz
(09) 923 1606

Site Contacts

Auckland Clinical Campus

Group Services Manager

Natasha Tinkler

n.tinkler@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 1534

4

5

6

Group Services Team Leader

Daniela Portilla

daniela.portilla@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 6391

4

5

6

Bay of Plenty Clinical Campus / Tauranga Clinical Campus
Bay of Plenty Regional Rural Programme

Student Placement Coordinator

Donna Watkins

(07) 579 8694

Donna.Watkins@bopdhb.govt.nz

4

 

6

Bay of Plenty Regional Rural Programme

Donna Watkins
Tauranga Hospital

(07) 579 8694

Donna.Watkins@bopdhb.govt.nz

 

5RR

 

Bay of Plenty Regional Rural Programme

Matt Sinton
Whakatane Hospital


(07) 3060941 ext 4941

027 706 8904

Matthew.Sinton@bopdhb.govt.nz

 

5RR

 

Northland Clinical Campus / Pūkawakawa Reginal Rural Programme

Site Team Leader

Caroline Strydom

c.strydom@auckland.ac.nz


5RR

6

Rotorua Clinical Campus

Medical Student Coordinator

Irene Warren

Irene.Warren@lakesdhb.govt.nz

4

5

6

South Auckland Clinical Campus

Group Services Manager

Maria Vitas

m.vitas@auckland.ac.nz

4

5

6

SACC Site Coordinators (Student Administration)

(09) 276 0044 ext 52864 or 58076

uniadmin@middlemore.co.nz

 

 

 

Taranaki Clinical Campus / Taranaki Regional-Rural

Site Coordinator

Taryn Kenny

taryn.kenny@tdhb.org.nz


5RR

6

Waikato Clinical Campus / Waikato & Lakes Clinical Campus / Waikato Regional Rural

Waikato Clinical Campus Manager

Raewyn

Wooderson

(07) 839 8750

raewyn.wooderson@waikatodhb.health.nz  

4

5RR

6

Rotorua Medical Student Coordinator

Irene Warren

Rotorua Hospital

(07 3497955 ext 8470)

irene.warren@lakesdhb.govt.nz

4

5

6

Waikato Regional Rural

Ruth Bayley

ruth.bayley@auckland.ac.nz


5RR

 

Waitemata Clinical Campus

Site Team Leader

Deborah Clifford

deborah.clifford@waitematadhb.govt.nz

4

5

6

 

Site Coordinator

Janine Joubert

Level 1, Building 5, North Shore Hospital

(09) 487 1299 or 027 562 4630

janine.joubert@waitematadhb.govt.nz

 

4

5

6


MBCHB Year 4 (Phase 2)

Coordinator- Dr Matt Dawes

Department / Attachment

Person and Location

Extension and Email

 Anaesthesiology

Danny Portilla

Level 3, Building 507,

22-30 Park Avenue,

Grafton

(09) 923 6391

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

General Surgery, and  Musculoskeletal

Theresa Huang

Level 3, Building 507,

22-30 Park Avenue, Grafton

(09) 923 9719

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

General Medicine and

Specialty

Medicine

Roxanne Dimain

Level 3, Building 507, 

22-30 Park Avenue, 

Grafton

(09) 923 9801

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

 

 

General

Practice/Primary

Care (GP/PC)

Helen Mckenzie  

Level 2, Building 507,

22-30 Park Avenue

Grafton

(09) 923 3031

GeneralPracticePlacementsYear4@auckland.ac.nz

helen.mckenzie@auckland.ac.nz   

GPOPS

Yeo-Jin Jo
Level 2, Building 507,

22-30 Park Avenue,

Grafton

(09) 923 6406

y.jo@auckland.ac.nz

Geriatrics

Deborah Clifford

Level 1, Building 5,

North Shore

Hospital

027 556 9048 

deborah.clifford@waitematadhb.govt.nz

Other Assessment

Drug and Alcohol Assessment

Saira Khan

s.khan@auckland.ac.nz

Hauora Maori

Ann Dawson

a.dawson@auckland.ac.nz

PPS Domain Coordinators

Daniela Portilla

daniela.portilla@auckland.ac.nz

Procedural Skills

Wafa Elasheg

w.elasheg@auckland.ac.nz

Year 4 Clinical Skills Assessment (CSA)

Roxanne Dimain

roxanne.dimain@auckland.ac.nz

MBCHB Year 5 (Phase 2)

Attachment

Practicum Placement Coordinator (PPC)

Contact Details

General Practice

Ruth Bayley

GeneralPracticePlacementsYear5@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 3697  

Obstetrics and Gynaecology

Lee-Ann D'Offizi

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz
(09) 923 9822

Ophthalmology

Theresa Huang

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 9719

Paediatrics

Priya Devi

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 6243

Psychiatry

Saira Khan

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 6751

Selective

Claudia Makgill

claudia.makgill@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 4243

Specialty Surgery

Theresa Huang

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 9719

Other Assessment

Population Health Intensive (PHI) Week

Anna Harding-Schofield



a.harding@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 7397

Prescribing Skills Assessment

Kathryn Siow



k.siow@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 6370

Urgent & Immediate Patient Care

SCPS Administrator


scpsadmin@auckland.ac.nz

(09) 923 3122

Year 5 CSA

Roxanne Dimain


som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

MBCHB Year 6 (Phase 3)

Attachment

Practicum Placement Coordinators (PPCs)

Email

Clinical Imaging

Kathryn Siow

(09) 923 6370

k.siow@auckland.ac.nz

Elective

Claudia Makgill
(09) 923 4243

claudia.makgill@auckland.ac.nz

Emergency Medicine

Theresa Huang
(09) 923 9717

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

General Medicine

Roxanne Dimain
(09) 923 9801

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

General Practice

Yeo-Jin Jo

(09) 923 6548

generalpracticeplacementsyear6@auckland.ac.nz

General Surgery

Theresa Huang

(09) 923 9717

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

Obstetrics & Gynaecology

Lee-Ann D'Offizi

(09) 923 9822

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

Paediatrics

Priya Devi

(09) 923 6243

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

Psychiatry

Saira Khan

(09) 923 6751

som.ug@auckland.ac.nz

Other Assessment

PSA

Kathryn Siow


(09) 923 6370

k.siow@auckland.ac.nz

PPS Domain Coordinators

Daniela Portilla

daniela.portilla@auckland.ac.nz